Miike Snow: Miike Snow (Downtown)

Two-thirds of Miike Snow (a band not a solo artist) have already proven themselves valuable assets to the world of pop. Having co-written and produced Britney Spears’ hit “Toxic” in 2004, Pontus Winnberg and Kristian Carlsson joined forces with Andrew Wyatt to bring you the new self-titled Miike Snow album.

The band’s familiarity with the punk, electro, new rave, and the DJ scene comes through here as a comfortable blend of all of the above. Strong and driving dance beats combine with vocals that recall the effect of Phil Collins and the synthesized effects so popular in the electro sound. “A Song For No One”—possibly the catchiest tune—has the bounce and color of Peter Bjorn and John’s “Young Folks.” Miike Snow certainly delivers on the act’s pop potential. 

Source: http://www.undertheradarmag.com/reviews/miike_snow/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s